Marijuana Rx Corporation
(888)453-3339

Tennessee Marijuana Penalties

Tennessee Marijuana Penalties

Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine  

Possession

1/2 oz or less (first offense) Misdemeanor 1 year $ 250
1/2 oz or less (subsequent offense) Misdemeanor 1 year $ 500
Fines for possession are mandatory.

Sale

1/2 oz – 10 lbs Felony 1 – 6 years $ 5,000
10 – 70 lbs Felony 2 – 12 years $ 50,000
70 – 300 lbs Felony 8 – 30 years $ 10,000
More than 300 lbs Felony 15 – 60 years $ 200,000
Includes possession with intent to distribute.
Subsequent offense carries higher penalty.

Cultivation

10 plants or less Felony 1 – 6 years $ 5,000
10 – 19 plants Felony 2 – 12 years $ 50,000
20 – 99 plants Felony 3 – 15 years $ 100,000
100 – 499 plants Felony 8 – 30 years $ 200,000
More than 500 plants Felony 15 – 60 years $ 500,000
Subsequent offense carries higher penalty.

Hash & Concentrates

Possession Misdemeanor 11 months $ 2,500
Manufacture, deliver, or sell less than 2 lbs Felony 6 years $ 5,000
Manufacture, deliver, or sell 2 – 4 lbs Felony 12 years $ 50,000
Manufacture, deliver, or sell 4 – 8 lbs Felony 15 years $ 100,000
Manufacture, deliver, or sell 8 – 15 lbs Felony 30 years $ 200,000
Manufacture, deliver, or sell more than 15 lbs Felony 60 years $ 500,000

Paraphernalia

Possession of paraphernalia Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,500
Sale of paraphernalia Felony 1 – 6 years $ 3,000

Miscellaneous

Falsification of drug tests Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,500